Banoffee Custard Tarts with Toffee Cream

I love it when you, my followers, get back to me with your feedback on my recipes. I love to see it when you attempt the recipe and love the result, as shown by Karen at cookingwithluce below as she attempted my Banoffee Egg Custard Tarts.

 

I also love to see how you adapt my recipes to make them even better – such as in this recipe where Karen has made a toffee cream to go with the tarts (which sounds amazing!). I hope you all enjoy her version of the recipe below…

COOKING WITH LUCE

20160521_204344

This was a recipe I picked up from fellow blogger https://greencookingblog.wordpress.com/ , I just loved the sound of it as I love Banoffee…my ultimate fav! They turned out very tasty indeed, although I think I’ll get deeper trays the next time as I would have loved them to be bigger…lol! I wasn’t sure what to serve with it, I had some cream and toffee left so……yep…voila…toffee cream….and it just went so well.

Makes 12

  • 250g granulated sugar
  • 100g butter
  • 200ml double cream
  • a pinch of salt
  • 1 ripe banana
  • 1 pack Shortcrust pastry (you can alternatively make your own)
  • 3 egg yolks
  • 300ml milk
  • 1tsp nutmeg

  1. In a medium saucepan, add 200g of the sugar and heat on a medium heat, stirring continuously…..please be patient as this can take about 10 mins but it will start to brown and dissolve.                    …

View original post 327 more words

3 thoughts on “Banoffee Custard Tarts with Toffee Cream

Leave a Reply

