Brioche Burgers – Throw Back to Summer!

Looking back at all my photos of summer, I found this…brioche burgers with homemade chips and fried courgette. I find that brioche burger buns taste so much better than normal burger buns, and so now it’s all I’ll use. You can find these at most supermarkets (I got mine from Tesco in the UK).

 

Ingredients (to serve 2):

  • 2 x brioche burger buns
  • 4 x large potatoes
  • 1 x courgette
  • 2 x burgers (I used beef steak burgers)

Method:

  1. Preheat the oven to 200C/Gas 6/Fan 180C
  2. Cut the potatoes into chip shape slices, and place in a roasting tray
  3. Add a little oil, salt and pepper and stir to coat the chips evenly
  4. Place the tray in the oven and cook for around 20-25 minutes
  5. While the chips are cooking, heat a frying pan with a little oil
  6. When hot, add the burgers to the pan and fry on both sides, turning after around 5 minutes
  7. After the burgers are cooked, place them on a baking tray, cover with foil and place on the bottom shelf in the oven
  8. Cut the courgette into 1cm slices and add to the frying pan
  9. Fry the courgettes for around 5 minutes (until golden brown)
  10. Turn down the heat and leave to simmer
  11. Cut the brioche buns in two and place in a toaster/under a grill for 2-3 minutes
  12. The meal is now ready to serve!

Tips

  • Use the same pan to cook the courgettes as the burgers – this way, the flavour of the burgers will soak into the courgettes
  • Add butter to the courgettes while cooking to make a slightly salty, browner courgette
  • Be careful not to burn the brioche buns (as I did in the photo!)
8 thoughts on “Brioche Burgers – Throw Back to Summer!

  1. Ok, maybe it’s because I’m blonde but I honestly never thought of using brioche buns before. My mouth is watering. I’m definitely doing this next time I serve up burgers. Thanks for the suggestion!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It is expensive to make and difficult not to eat raw because it’s so god. It is made with loads and loss of butter. Check out her process of making it on YouTube it will make you want to make it so bad. Seriously I have memories of that bread lol

        Like

  2. That looks amazing! I want a burger now and its only 9AM here 😉
    Homemade chips are the best aren’t they?! I call them “home fries” and they’re good with regular white potatoes but I always cut up a sweet potato when I make them. My kids and hubby don’t like those sweet ones but they eat the white ones up! And they’re so much better than restaurant deep-fried kind!
    You seem like a really great cook, so cool you’re a teen! I try to get my kids involved in the kitchen too. Keep it up! I look forward to seeing more of your dishes!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

